Oliveira Honored As First Team All-Conference Selection

Oliveira Honored As First Team All-Conference Selection


FOLLOW ON            FACEBOOK              TWITTER                  INSTAGRAM


AUGUSTA, Ga. - Augusta University men's tennis junior Patrick Oliveira has been named first team Peach Belt All-Conference for the second straight season. The Peach Belt announced the 2018 men's tennis All-Conference team Thursday, April 19 at a banquet on the campus of Francis Marion University on the eve of the PBC Championships.


Oliveira is a 6-0 junior from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil who is currently ranked No. 23 in the nation for men's singles. Oliveira paced Augusta with a 13-4 singles record in the No. 1 spot. He went 6-3 in PBC play, while going 7-3 in his final 10 matches of the season. His 13 No. 1 singles wins are tied for the most in the league this season.


Columbus State swept all three major awards as Kiranpal Pannu was named the PBC Player of the Year, Alvaro Regalado the Freshman of the Year, and Evan Isaacs the Coach of the Year.  It is the first time that CSU has swept all three honors.


The 2018 men's tennis All-Conference team is listed below as selected by the league's head coaches. Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.


Read the full PBC press release by clicking here


2018 PBC Men's Tennis
All-Conference Team

First Team

Luca Bolla, Flagler
Pedro Ecenarro, Georgia College
Eirik Groner, Lander
Patrick Oliveira, Augusta
Kiranpal Pannu, Columbus State
Zach Whaanga, Columbus State 

Matei Avram and Kiranpal Pannu, Columbus State
Alvaro Regalado and Zach Whaanga, Columbus State
Lukas Storck and Konstantin Dustmann, Flagler 

Second Team

Vicente Andrades, USC Aiken
Ozan Cildir, Lander
Jannik Kumbier, Georgia College
Alvaro Regalado, Columbus State
Guilherme Sergio, Young Harris
Javier Villar, Young Harris 

David Korsten and Alex Regner, Lander
Jannik Kumbier and Robin Moeller, Georgia College
Alex Pavel and Guilherme Sergio, Young Harris 

Freshman of the Year
Alvaro Regalado, Columbus State


Player of the Year
Kiranpal Pannu, Columbus State


Coach of the Year
Evan Isaacs, Columbus State


Fans of Jaguar Athletics can subscribe to the email listserve by clicking here. Fans can follow Augusta University at www.augustajags.com and receive short updates on Facebook at Augusta University Athletics / on Twitter at @AugustaJags and on Instagram @augustajags